Terms of Use

Terms and Condition

Please read the following terms and conditions and Privacy Policy before using the online services or our website. If you do not accept these terms and conditions do not access our website and do not use the online service. Target Insurance Company, Limited (“we” / the “Company”) only provide general insurance for risks in Hong Kong. Nothing on this website or the website of any affiliate should be construed as an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to purchase any insurance products where we would be illegal to do so.

 

Company Details

Target Insurance Company, Limited is incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability and the registered office of the Company is situated at 5/F, Low Block, Grand Millennium Plaza, 181 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong. It is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Target Insurance (Holdings) Limited (Hong Kong Stock Code: 6161).

 

Jurisdiction

We control and maintain our website from Hong Kong. We make no representation that the material and information contained is appropriate or available for use in other locations / jurisdictions. These Terms and Conditions are governed by Hong Kong Law and any dispute shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong Courts.

 

Products and Services

Our website does not constitute an offer or solicitation to provide products or services described therein to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such offer or solicitation or where the local law or regulation does not permit the use of such products or services. If in doubt, you should check with your local regulator or authority before using any such products or services.

 

Our website is only intended for use by Hong Kong Residents (including both permanent residents and non-permanent residents) and for insurance risk arising in Hong Kong only. Applications from non-Hong Kong residents will not be accepted. All transactions are quoted in and are payable in Hong Kong dollars.

 

The content of our website does not constitute an offer by us to sell products or services. Your request to purchase a product or service represents an offer by you, which we may accept or reject on such terms and conditions in force at the time of our acceptance.

 

If you apply for any products or services detailed in our website, this terms and conditions must be read in conjunction with the specific terms and conditions of the relevant products or services. In any event of contradiction, the specific terms and conditions shall prevail.

 

Use of Information and Materials

Our website does not constitute an offer or solicitation on the part of the Company to sell products or services in any country to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such an invitation or solicitation in such country. The information contained in our website is not intended to provide professional advice. Persons accessing our website should obtain appropriate professional advice when necessary.

 

Linked Web Sites

We are not responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any other websites linked to our website. Access to and use of such other website is at the user's own risk and subject to any terms and conditions applicable to such access / use. By providing hyperlinks to other website, we shall not be deemed to endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third parties or the service / products they provide on their website, or have any form of cooperation with such third parties and website. We are not a party to any contractual arrangements entered into between you and the provider of the external website unless otherwise expressly specified or agreed to by us.

 

Electronic communications

Electronic communications (such as email, WhatsApp and WeChat) sent to us over the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be completely secure. We are not responsible for any damages (no matter it is howsoever arise and no matter whether it is direct, indirect, special or consequential damages) incurred by you if you send a message to us, or if we send a message to you at your request, over the Internet.

 

Transmitting Over the Internet

Due to the nature of the Internet transactions may be subject to interruption, transmission blackout, delayed transmission and incorrect data transmission, we are not liable for malfunctions in communications facilities not under our control that may affect the accuracy or timeliness of messages and transactions you send.

 

Downloading

We do not represent or warrant that our website will be available and meet your requirements, that access will not be interrupted, that there will be no delays, failures, errors or omissions or loss of transmitted information, that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and / or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties. We make no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with our website.

 

Disclaimer

Whilst every reasonable care has been taken in preparing the information and materials contained in our website, such information and materials are provided "as is" without warranty of any kind either express or implied. In particular, no warranty regarding non-infringement, security, accuracy, fitness for a purpose or freedom from computer viruses is given in connection with such information and materials.

 

The material and information contained on our website is provided for general information only and should not be used as a basis for making business decisions. Any advice or information received via our website should not be relied upon without consulting primary or more accurate or more up-to-date sources of information or specific professional advice. You are recommended to obtain such professional advice where appropriate.

 

We accept no liability and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly (including special, incidental or consequential loss or damage) from your use of our website, howsoever arising, and including any loss, damage or expense arising from, but not limited to, any defect, error, imperfection, fault, mistake or inaccuracy with our website, its contents or associated services, or due to any unavailability of our website or any part thereof or any contents or associated services.


 

Use and Disclosure of Personal Information

Unless restricted by applicable law, you agree that any and all personal information / data relating to you collected by us from our website from time to time may be used and disclosed for such purposes and to such persons as may be in accordance with our Privacy Policy. A copy of our Privacy Policy may be accessed by clicking here.


 

Indemnity

You hereby agree to indemnify and to keep the Company fully and effectively indemnified against any action, liability, cost, claim, loss, damage, proceeding or expense (including legal fees, costs and expenses on a full indemnity basis) suffered or incurred by us arising from or which is directly or indirectly related to your breach of the Terms and Conditions.

 

Modification

We reserve the right in our discretion to change without prior warning or notice any information or material contained on our website and the terms and conditions under which our website is used.
 

Intellectual Property Rights

All contents of our website including, but not limited to the text, graphics, links and sounds are the copyright of the Company and may not be copied, downloaded, distributed or published in any way without our prior written consent. You agree that the Company shall not be under any obligation of confidentiality to you regarding any such information or materials submitted to the Company using our website unless agreed otherwise in a separate direct contract between you and the Company or required by law.
 

You acknowledge that the contents of the foregoing provisions shall not limit any specific provisions set out in the individual terms and conditions of particular products and services offered on or through our website.

 
Your application have exceeded the time limit. Please try again.
Your browser is idle for a period of time. Please click "Confirm" if you want to continue using this website. If there is no response within 2 minutes, the system will be automatically returned to the first page of the Buy session and the current information may be lost.
Confirm
The system will not save the changes.
Cancel
You are opening a new browser for purchase, the system will not save the information or changes made on previous browser.

使用條款

條款及條件

請在使用網上服務或本網站之前細閱以下條款及條件以及私隱政策。若閣下不接受此等條款及條件,請勿查閱本網站,亦請勿使用網上服務。泰加保險有限公司(「我們」/「本公司」)僅在香港提供一般性風險保險。本網站或其他附屬網頁均不應被視為提議銷售或購買任何保險產品的要約或提議,如在本網站提議銷售或購買任何保險產品的要約或提議即屬違法。


公司詳情

泰加保險有限公司是在香港註冊成立的有限公司,本公司的註冊地點為香港中環皇后大道中 181 號新紀元廣場低座 5 樓。是一間由泰加保險(控股)有限公司(香港股份代號:6161)全資擁有的附屬公司。

 

司法管轄區

本公司從香港控制和維持本網站。我們並沒有就本網站所載的資訊及資料可適用於或可供其他地點/司法管轄區使用而作出申述。此等條款及條件是受香港法律管轄,任何爭議須受香港法院的非專屬管轄權所管轄。

 

產品及服務

如向任何人士提出購買或出售任何於本網站上所載之產品或服務的要約或招攬或在任何地區使用該等產品或服務乃屬違法時,則本網站不應被視為作出該等要約或招攬。如有任何疑問,閣下應在使用上述產品或服務之前,諮詢當地的監管機構或部門。

 

本網站只供香港居民(包括永久居民及非永久居民)使用及只保障在香港境內引致之保險風險。非香港居民之申請將不會被接納。所有交易均以港幣報價及結算。

 

本網站的內容並不構成我們銷售任何產品或服務。閣下要求購買一項產品或服務,即表示閣下提出購買指示,我們可按照當時條款及條件,接受或拒絕閣下的申請。

 

假如閣下申請了本網站上描述的任何產品或服務,應同時參考本使用條款及與該相關產品和服務的特定條款及條件。如當中出現任何分歧,應以個別產品或服務之條款及條件為準。

 

資訊及資料的利用

如本公司在任何國家向任何人士出售產品或服務的要約或招攬乃屬違法時,則本網站不應視作該等要約或招攬。

在本網站內所載資訊並非專業意見。如有需要,使用本網站之人士應尋求適當的專業意見。

 

網址連結

至於與本網站連結的任何其他網址,我們均不對該等網址提供的內容或其設定負責。閣下進入或使用該等網址須自行承擔風險,並須遵守進入/使用該等網址的任何條款。本網站提供超連結至其他網址,並不視為我們認可、推薦、准許、保證或推介任何第三方或在其網址所提供的服務/產品,亦不可視為我們與該等第三方及網址有任何形式的合作。如閣下與本網站以外其他網址的供應者訂立任何合約安排,我們並非此等安排的其中一方,除非我們已明確表明或同意作為其中一方。
 

電子通訊

經互聯網向我們傳送電子通訊(如電子郵件、WhatsApp及微信)不保證完全安全。如閣下經互聯網傳送信息給我們時招致任何損失、或我們按閣下的要求經互聯網向閣下發出信息時令閣下招致任何損失(不論任何原因而引致及直接、間接、特殊或從屬的損失),我們概不負責。

 

經互聯網傳送資料

基於互聯網的性質,經互聯網進行的資料傳送可能會受到干擾、中斷、延遲或出現數據錯誤,如不在我們控制範圍內的通訊設施發生任何故障,影響閣下傳送信息和進行交易的準確性或時效,我們概不負責。

 

下載軟件

我們並不就以下事項作出任何聲明或保證:本網站可供使用並符合閣下的要求;或進入本網站時不會受到干擾、不會出現延誤、故障、錯誤或遺漏或丟失傳送的資料;或不會傳播病毒或其他污染或毀滅性的產物;或閣下的電腦系統不會受損害。閣下須為數據及/或設備作充分保護和備份,並負全責採取合理而適當的預防措施以掃描電腦病毒或其他具破壞性產物。我們不為於本網站使用的任何第三方軟件的準確性、功能或性能作出任何聲明或保證。

 

免責聲明

我們於編製本網站所載資訊及資料時已力求審慎,並會按資訊及資料之原樣提供予閣下而不會作任何形式之保證,我們並不明示或暗示地對其作任何類型的保證。較具體而言,我們並不保證此等資訊及資料並無侵權,亦不保證其安全、準確性、適合與否或不含有電腦病毒。

本網站所載的資料及資訊僅作為一般資訊提供,不應用作商業決策的依據。對於透過本網站收到的任何意見或資訊,閣下不應在沒有諮詢基本的或更準確或更新的消息來源或特定的專業意見之下而加以依賴。我們建議閣下在適當情況下尋求專業意見。

我們不承擔任何責任,且不會對直接或間接由於閣下使用本網站而不論如何引起的任何損失或損害(包括特殊的、連帶的或從屬損失或損害)承擔責任,包括(但不限於)由於本網站、其內容或有關服務的任何缺陷、錯誤、瑕疵、故障、錯失或不準確或由於本網站或其任何部分或任何內容或有關服務無法獲提供而引起的任何損失、損害或支出。

 

使用及披露個人信息

除非受適用法律限制,閣下同意我們不時由本網站收集的與閣下有關的一切個人資料/數據,均可按照我們私隱政策用於其中所述的用途及向其中所述的人士披露。私隱政策的副本可以通過點擊這裡獲取。
 

彌償

對於我們因閣下違反條款及條件引起或直接或間接與下列情況有關而蒙受或招致任何訴訟、責任、費用、索賠、損失、損害、程序或支出(包括以全額彌償基準計算的律師費、費用及支出),閣下同意彌償並使本公司充分及有效地免受損害。
 

修訂

我們保留權利在不需事先提出警告或發出通知的情況下酌情更改本網站內所載的任何資訊或材料及有關使用此網站的條款及條件。
 

知識產權

本網站內的一切內容,包括但不限於內文、圖形、連結及聲音,均屬本公司版權所有,未經本公司事先書面同意,不得以任何方式複製、下載、分發或出版。閣下同意,除非閣下與本公司在另行訂立的直接合約中另行議定或在法律規定的情況下,則屬例外之外,對於閣下使用本網站提供的任何資訊或資料,本公司毋須對閣下承擔任何保密責任。
 

閣下認知前述條款的內容不會限制在本網站上或透過本網站提供的某些產品及服務的個別條款及條件所規定的任何特定條款。

 
 
 
您的投保因超過時限而失效,請再試一次。
閣下的閱覽器已被閒置了一段時間。如閣下須要繼續使用此網站,請按「確定」鍵。若於2分鐘內沒有回覆,系統將會自動返回購買主頁,已輸入的資料將不會被記錄。
確定
系統將不會儲存已填寫或已更改的資料。
取消
您正在開啟新的購買頁面,系統將不會儲存原有頁面已填寫或已更改的資料。